what we did today...

By SarnieV

Tiger who came for breakfast

This cheeky one was chattering away at breakfast - facts about animals mostly. By bedtime we were reading animal fact books. When I tried to read about kangaroos he told me they were boring stupid marsupials who just jump about all over the place. Apparently Komodo Dragons are much less stupid.
C is learning about the body at school and doing the pre-lim sex ed lessons at school. I asked him what he'd been learning about and he said he'd learnt about puberty for boys and girls - I was corrected when I called 'breasts' 'boobs', and I hadn't a clue what the scientific name for the womb is. I really must clue up on all bits of my body scientifically! When asked what he wasn't looking forward to, he said wearing deodorant as that sounded annoying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.