The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Greetings from the Bomblezone

I'm currently supposed to be reading The Spy who came in from the cold. In reality, I finished Road Dahl's two volumes of autobiography, Boy and Going Solo, recently, and have now read a slim volume of his short stories, Ah, sweet mystery of life, which I've enjoyed so much that I've just ordered a volume of forty short stories of his from the Tales of the Unexpected strand. Loved the Televised versions in the 1970s.


I am also looking into supporting the needs of children with English as an additional language, as well as thinking about recent arrivals to Stroud who may need support with English and Functional Skills. I am nearly always thinking about language. It's part of who I am.

Anyway, here's our adored cat Bomble and part of CleanSteve, sitting on the sofa. We have nearly- matching laptops! Whoa, when did Wednesday evenings get so exciting?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.