Mum

Working on the second anniversary of Mum's death kept me busy enough to stop me from dwelling on it at least part of the day. Last night I had a look through our box of old photos for the first time since her passing. We used to do that together occasionally and I had not felt up to it yet before. Even this time I only managed to look at just over half of them but it was enough to make me realise how few good photos of Mum there were among them and that those were all old ones. I've never particularly been a people photo person but in hindsight I wish I had taken some more recent ones of Mum to remember her by. This photo of Mum in her younger years is the best one that I came across in the box.

The weather was rather mild but very wet when I left for work in the morning but fortunately it had stopped raining by the time I finished work and there was even a sunset when I was on the way home. Unfortunately I missed most of that because I was sitting on the bus but I did manage to get a couple of shots of the very end of it when I arrived at the apartment. One those photos has been posted as extra.

Thank you very much for all the comments, stars and heart on yesterday's blip and extras. I apologise for my own lack of comments on other journals but I'm off to bed now as I didn't get much sleep last night for some reason that I can't put my finger on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.