twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

An office day; oh the unbridled joy. In early and armed with Renfe earphones, I plugged in and ploughed on. 

We went out at lunch; wandered about for 30 minutes of smiling and chat and not in work. 

And afternoon followed morning in its mundanity...is that a word? 

I left at 6; I hit the supermarket, she went home, I came in and cooked what turned out to be the best fish pie ever (leeks in the mash and everything) Not forgetting the smoked salmon on tattie scones, either. Or the dessert concocted using the Valencia hand picked lemons....

And then Newton's Third Law kicked in - after a brilliant couple of hours, I had 15 minutes of can't see, hurt my head it was so cold torrential rain on my cycle home.... At least I got in to a hot shower and that was that. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.