Friday Foto

By drmackem

Shooting for the Sky

Productive day today and nicely paced too.

I've printed up and framed a couple of pictures for Matt to hang on his wall at Uni, he said a month or so ago that he'd like a picture of the moor to take with him- he'll get them tomorrow when he's back and we have a wee celebration around Sunday roast with the family.

Beth is back to Uni in 10days so I had a pleasant time in Booth's putting together a hamper of indulgencies that she probably wouldn't buy, I'm now feeling very tempted to raid it as I fancy something sweet.

I decided when I blipped that I should do something not processed today, but when I looked at this image it seemed a crime not to do a mono conversion (the colour version is nice but additionally I think the vignetting on the mono hides the overexposure to the left of the image). This seat also nearly made the cut.

Out for a drink with friends tonight, their company is as comfortable as old slippers and they are more faithful than a mongrel dog. We are more family these days than just friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.