Both Sides Now

By issybe

Thank you....

..... Today I had quite a few nice images to blip, but today's blip definitely belongs to my VERY patient and long suffering other half!!

You see.... we were promised sunshine for today and I made plans which involved us driving east to Derbyshire and go on a lengthy walk, with a carefully planned pub lunch about half way. But the sunshine didn't happen!! From the moment I peeped through the curtains this morning I sulked! Worse still a reliable source told us that it was raining in Derbyshire!

I sulked BIG time!! Until my wonderful husband put me in the car, drove west to a lovely village called Alvanley. We went for a shortish walk there and had a lovely pub lunch in a pub we had wanted to check out for a while (as it is owned by the same man, who owns and is currently refurbishing our local pub) . We walked up to Overton war memorial and could see glorious sunshine over the Wirral. So, determined to find me the sunshine I was longing for, he drove me to West Kirby, which is a bit of a favourite of ours. Bright blue sky!! Loads of sunshine!! We walked to Hilbre and spent time people watching!! Perfect afternoon!

Thank you wonderful husband for rescuing a day, I was ready to write off !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.