EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Aging

Our wonderful, playful Maggie needed an x-ray of her knee today, as she is often limping. The poor girl has arthritis due to an old injury, the vet said. The good news was that she doesn't need surgery. She is eight years old now but other than this she does not show any signs of aging, no white hair, no bad teeth. I love her little feet so much....
When she is in pain, she whimpers a little but doesn't bite the hurting spot. These last two days I caught her several times just staring at that leg that is hurting her, in soft despair. It so reminded me of my own despair over my limbs that do not want to function as they used to anymore.

Would you have preferred this picture in mono? (extra)

I was very happy to discover my last two pictures in the popular pages. 
Thank you for your appreciation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.