clairep

By clairep

We have a dishwasher.

Today we managed to delay going to the house. When we woke up it was freezing so we decided to go and buy the flooring for the kitchen. From here went to see if the granite place was open (it was but nobody there who could help us) and we then went to look at fires. They are sending someone out on Friday to assess what we can have and need.
Once we finally got to the house Stu finished the coving in the lounge while I tidyed up the kitchen and did the last of the washing. Mom and Dad then arrived to help. Mom has undercoated the skirting board and window cill in the downstairs toilet and Dad has helped Stu fit the integrated dishwasher. This involved moved a socket, two water pipes and very precise drilling. They also carried the cooker in ready to be fitted.
Stu has also started digging up the border on the front so we will be able to get two cars on.
Before coming to help at the house Dad fixed my wiper blades. The motor had gone so he has got a replacement and fitted it for me. The garage told me this would cost me £400 but the garage of Dad only cost me kebab and chips! What a bargain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.