See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Lonesome Journey

I decided it was time to let you all know what is upsetting me, the following is a bit sad so if you’re feeling a bit sensitive please don’t read it.

Regulars might remember that Eddie (our cat) was diagnosed with an untreatable liver condition quite a while ago. He has lived with it quite comfortably since then with constant care and daily medication but unfortunately now complications have occurred which mean that we will almost certainly lose him in the near future. <this is so hard for me to write> He sleeps a lot just now but is quite bright when he wakes up and is still eating quite well and looking for cuddles and a sunny spot and we are given to understand that he’s probably not in great pain (he certainly doesn’t look like an animal in pain) but we’re just dreading the time when all that changes.

He has been my constant companion for the last 20 years and I can’t imagine my day without him in it, so this time is really hard for me. I know some people will not understand fully how I feel and say “well, it’s just a cat” but I feel like I’m losing a child (I did warn you it was sad).

I’m not at all good at sharing my feelings so that makes this doubly hard for me. I know how kind and supportive all you blippers are but I think I would find it too upsetting to read any comments in response to this, so I will be turning them off until I can come to terms with it all.

To make matters worse I have an arthritis flare up in my neck/shoulder which means I can barely use my right arm and a strange eczema (or something similar) on the palm of my left hand, which is really sore. I have tried all sorts of things to get rid of it but it just won’t go away and I really don’t want to have to sit in a germ ridden doctor’s waiting room just for that!!

In short, I’m feeling extremely sorry for myself but I don’t want to lose touch with you all, so I will try to get round as many of your journals as I can.......I may not comment for a while but I will sprinkle a few stars and hearts....please bear with me.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.