Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Frozen apples anyone?

As you might expect, today has been a catch-up day spent quietly at home.

Margret is very shaken after her fall on Friday and is trying very hard to remember what happened. I'm trying to persuade her to rest - some chance of that, although she has decided not to go to choir practice on Monday. Wednesday's choir is another matter!!

I can't find my computer glasses. I took them away and the case is not in my luggage. Oh dear. Hopefully they will turn up soon.

The last of the apples have fallen and the lawm is strewn with them. Today they are all covered in frost with no sign of the temperature rising about freezing. The sun is already setting at 3 pm.

The heating is on and I'm not planning on doing much more today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.