Ailsa Craig and 70,000 Gannets,

I'd like to write more about this wonderful day and perhaps I will in the morning.

However, the 2am finish and 6.30am start are taking their toll.

BIGGER

Edit:

Thanks awfully to fellow blipper Gajtalbot for organising this. Top notch.


That was quite the trip. It started off badly as my flight home from Cork the night before was very diverted/delayed and I ended up getting in at 1.30 in the morning. To top it off, I left my keys in the taxi home.

Up at 6.30, drive to Girvan, then a fantastic rib trip past (close) Ailsa Craig and on to Sanda, just off Kintyre. A stroll around to see the pretty unique lighthouse, and back to the Hotel for a great lunch. Zipped back across via the other side of Ailsa Craig and ice cream in a sweltering Girvan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.