Clarion House

A lovely walk from Barley to Roughlee with my friend Sarah. Lots of snow about and it was muddy and cold. She knows every cafe and walker stop and this one was superb, it's called Clarion House. There was a roaring fire and cups of tea 45p each, I could have had a pint pot if I wanted but I thought that would be too much liquid! Walkers and cyclists take their own sandwiches etc but they do sell biscuits. Inside it was amazing full of old banners etc. see extra. We walked back to Barley and stopped at the cafe there for a bacon butty and more tea!!!! I haven't seen her for months so we had a lot of catching up. Home whilst it was still light and cranked up the heating as I was feeling cold. Hot black currant, cheese on toast and strictly!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.