Pictures by Ahti's dad

By hevosmies

Picking blueberries (2nd swim of the summer)

I take a break from my market square series for today. I went picking blueberries on the same place where I worked during my practical training of the forestry class in May last year. It's about 20 kilometres from my home. I travelled by bicycle.

When I had picked berries for a good while I arrived on the shore of a small lake. It was a warm day and I was quite sweaty so I decided to swim. That was just the second time for me this summer. First I thought to take quite a similar style blip than from my first swim of the summer, me swimming in the water. In this pic I was checking when the water gets deeper. The water was too shallow for swimming for about twenty metres. I didn't want to wet my underpants so when I took shots of the swimming with 10 seconds self-timer I had to run to be able to dive in the water in time to avoid breaking the no nudity-blip rule:) Well, I ended up posting another pic anyway.

I spent quite a lot of time by walking around the area to see the places where I worked in May 2011. It was interesting to see how much the deciduous trees I cut down then had grown. I got altogether about 9 litres of blueberries, which is good enough. At some spots there was quite a lot of berries but such spots were a bit scattered around.

More photos from my trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.