Disability collar

As in, she can't actually work out how to walk with it on. I have taken it off her now in favour of watching her closely instead. She spent the day at the vets getting stitches, when I picked her up they told me she would likely only want a very light meal and then some peace and quiet to sleep. She came home, wolfed down her dinner and then spent an hour chasing leaves around the garden. I haven't mentioned to two weeks with just walks on the lead yet.

I did some work today! It felt very encouraging. Dinner was entertaining, Daisy the most southern girl in England was teaching Will how to talk in a generic "northern" accent with content based on a very ropey grasp of how people north of Worthing might live. They are all sheep farmers apparently. Will nearly wet himself from laughing and then joined in enthusiastically. Southern idiots, the pair of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.