Sunday Leaf

fallen leaves
how quickly they lose their names
on the way down

My Sundays are never that lazy, as you know.  Spent the day processing the new info for my genealogy project.  It will be super busy starting tomorrow, as I focus on my Project Management MOOC and course books in preparation for Block 3, which will start directly after the winter break.  The next batch of info should arrive in about 3 weeks, so I can set aside this hobby for now.

There was a storm today.  I still marvel at how they use that term for some strong winds from the North Sea.  They really have no idea here about our Force 5 monsoon typhoons.

By the way, I especially enjoyed the NCIS LA reruns this week.  I'd never seen one of the episodes before, so for me it was completely new.  It was the continuation of an earlier episode and I was glad it got resolved.  The other episode was something I'd seen earlier in the week but didn't quite pay attention to, so this time I made sure to watch it without a blink.  It was when Callen and Sam had to go to Russia to rescue Arcady (never mind who this is, just go along) and at the end, when they got him out together with the CIA operative who was with him, Callen finally got to know who his father was.  I enjoyed that moment so much.  This is just fiction, of course, but I found myself trying hard to imagine how it would feel if I ever met mine.  This is as far as it gets -- imaginings and some feelings. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.