twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

More foggy trees

After a school drop I unwisely took the bike for a tour about EH5 into EH11 and then into town. Yeouch...! Cold lugs, cold hands, cold everything. (It wasn't too bad along the coast, but the further into town I went, the fog increased as the temperature decreased. 

Still, I survived, some notable successes; and eventually I warmed up with another visit to the Open Eye and the penultimate day of Paul Furneaux. Oh that I had £6K spare....

A couple more done and that was me; I baled for home and some hot (asparagus, spinach, chicken and blue cheese soup - one of those sou;s that involved using up this week's Lidl veg offers combined with whatever needed clearing out the fridge) - tasty it was.

A few hours of writing up stuff before a sharp finish and into town (on the bike - do I never learn???) to meet her for a couple of hours whilst G rehearsed for next week's shooting in Port Seton. I wove home around 8; and slumped onto the sofa with some mindless guff that passes for TV these days....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.