Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Where Did The Mountains Go?

I catch a lot of my blips while I'm driving. I see something and I just have to stop and shoot it. Today was a day just like that.

I was headed south on I-19 towards Tubac and I saw some really cool clouds forming over the mountains in front of me. I got off at the next exit and turned left. Wrong move. The clouds and mountains were out of sight behind the rolling hills.

So I turned around and drove in the other direction. There was no shoulder on the winding, narrow road so I couldn't stop the car. Looking over my shoulder as I continued down the road, the scene came in and out of view.

Finally, there was a dirt drive I could pull into. I lost the best angles but I caught the essence of the mood of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.