dolly Mixture

By KirstenR

Fore!

Went up to Muckhart for 9 holes this evening. Wish I could say there were flashes of brilliance, but sadly there were not. Its been a while since I last had a go and it shows. I've dabbled for a long time now but theres always been an obstacle. However now the kids are no longer kids, we have a bit more time to do stuff!
This was going to be my year for making a serious attempt at golf, however the inclement summer weather has conspired against us and this was my first outing to the golf course. My poor long suffering husband, who is not a bad golfer with a handicap of 6 is always very patient with my bungled attempts. I shall have to work on it.
Anyway, it wasn't time wasted as it was a gorgeous evening and a very pleasant walk with some fantastic scenery....and maybe I learnt a thing or two watching the master at work! ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.