The great outdoors

Just sitting out in the little space at the back of our little house feels like being in the great outdoors when the sun is shining and the cats are lolling around, snoring their furry little heads off. Even though we are just 10-15 mins walk from the centre of Norwich it's beautifully peaceful where we live with the silence broken occasionally by the sound of someone playing sax or piano. And, very occasionally, I'll have a little strum on the uke.

Speaking of which: just heard that I'm included in the group that's going to be performing next Sunday at the Folk East festival which I'm really pleased about, as there was no way I could afford to pay to attend. I think we are on in the morning, which means I'll have the rest of the day to see some of the great bands that are on.

Fellow blipper Folkiebooknerd is going to be at the Festival so hopefully we'll bump into each other.

Rol had yet another job rejection last week and I've heard nothing from an application I put in for a job that closed last Wednesday. Sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.