The A15

... in the direction of Europort.  Of course, I didn't go there.  I drive on the rightmost lane (you need to get in lane way ahead of time) because this eventually leads me to the A29 and home.  Went to work, worked, went back home.  What else can I say?

Still worried about what's going on elsewhere.  I can't pretend it's none of my business.  To a certain extent, perhaps it is not.  It's not my country, it's not my government.  In this day and age, though, we have become citizens of the world and we have learned to recognize and acknowledge the fact that there is only this one planet we live on and that we live on it together.  There is no real elsewhere.  Everywhere is here.  In this country we're talking about, there are people who like to think they are alone and who even want to be alone and will everyone else leave.  Were I to seriously meet one of them, I wouldn't know what to say.  They have a right to their own opinion, as I do and as everyone else does.  The only thing I can hope for is that they leave me alone, but that's no escape either, because we are all together here, whether or not we are prepared to accept that.  What a sad world we live in at the moment.  And what a depressing idea to think that I am growing old just as all this is happening.  I know it will pass, like everything else, like all the wars that took place and that we thought were over, but we just need the strength to get on with our lives nonetheless. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.