Thanksgiving 2016.....no, I did not eat this entire pie, not even one slice of it, but I DID take it's photo!  We went to thanksgiving dinner with our friends, the two Lindas, Larry and Bill at a lovely restaurant situated in an old house.  It's named after someone's grandmother, Euphemia Haye.  They have wonderful food there, but we absolutely love their desserts, each one amazing in it's own right.  This is the lemon meringue, but I had the apple crumble walnut pie.  It was like a little slice of heaven.  So on this day when pretty much all of America has the same meal (turkey, stuffing, mashed potatoes, and gravy with some variety of vegetables), I did have the turkey dinner, but my husband had a nice steak.  That's the best part about going to a restaurant.....we all can order what we want!  And we didn't have to cook it or clean up after.  I don't mind the cooking or clean up but not all that for just two people.  So we went out with our friends.  A good solution.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.