Polly's Pictures

By PollyH

Tucking in

I am on cat feeding duty for a couple of days now that No1 son has got another cat called Newton (or Sir Isaac!).
I can be quite allergic to cats but as he doesn't shed any hair I am able to stroke him.  Felt a bit sorry for him as he looked a bit lonely so he sat on my lap and had a cuddle.  This also made sure he didn't gobble all his food down too fast, which I am told he can do.
Went a bit earlier to their town so I could have a wander round the local shops and treated myself to some cosy slippers, new gardening gloves and some red shoe polish (not very easy to find).  Also had a look in the charity shops and amazingly managed to not buy anything.
Will have to time my visit tomorrow evening carefully as the Christmas lights are being switched on and traffic can be disrupted round and about.
This morning visited my friend who has dementia and it is very difficult to hold a conversation with her as she keeps asking the same questions, so I try to talk about things which happened a long time ago and she copes with this better.  We managed to have a bit of a laugh too which was good to see.  She has now got to the stage where she can walk down her own garden and then has no idea where she is.  Must be quite frightening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.