Brian at da Decca Station

A much better day, and a fine sunny morning.  It clouded over in the afternoon, and remained breezy most of the day. 

I ended up with a few folk along the house last night, so it's been a lazy start to the day.  I finally got going and managed to get out with Sammy, and went around Scalloway.  After lunch, me and Sammy enjoyed a walk in Cunningsburgh, and then headed down to Bighton to see brother Jonny and family.  It's been a quiet night on the sofa.  Friends want me to head out, I'll think about it.

Me and Sammy headed up the hills for a walk this afternoon, and it was fairly breezy.  I headed towards the old Decca Station, which has been abandoned for years.  Last time I was there, it was a mess, interior thrown about and sheep had been using it as a shelter.  As I approached, I caught a figure lurking in the building, turned out to be Brian o' Greenfield  (Smith).  He has cleaned the place up, decorated and made some furniture out of the bruck.  People have also dropped off various decorative items, flowers too.  I had a yarn with him for a while, and what a cheer to see this, and a surprise too.  Taken at the old Decca Station , South Peat Hill  Cunningsburgh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.