The Picture Taker

By KTS

Another learning curve- macro

Today was (is) the last University of Wisconsin football game for the season and I poured a lot of beer at our Rotary Brat Stand before it started.  I think we went through 4 1/2 barrels at my tap alone.  (Which means that I will have a sore arm tomorrow. Although no one ever gives me any sympathy.  In fact, most people seem to think that I am kidding when I say my arm hurts.)  Game started at 2:30 and is still going on.  We were supposed to win, but at this point we are behind.  Another unseasonably gorgeous football Saturday!

So back to the camera.  I am on page 114 of the manual and there is so much to figure out.  I decided that I needed to take the 100mm macro out of the box and now I have another steep learning curve, it appears.  I have been so used to my 35mm and my 24-70 that I couldn't even figure out what to point the lens at initially.  Anyway, the sun has gone down and I tried some shots of the flowers T bought me today in kitchen light.  This was much harder than I thought! I had trouble holding the camera still to get a good focus.  Not the best photo, but I will have it to compare my progress against.

I'm tired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.