momcat1

By momcat1

Chickadee having lunch

I decided to stalk the chickadees in their natural habitat today ,i.e. further up my yard than the apple tree next to the house. They had been very cooperative when I was not holding the camera: sitting on the outside branches of the evergreens, hanging out on the maple. They were actually sitting still  for more than 1 second. As soon as  you pick up the camera they don't sit still for a half second let alone long enough to focus. 
Focus was another problem I had today . I think I had better pick up the 5 pound weights again because holding the 5 pound camera/ lens combo steady did not happen today. Every thing except 2 photos of this little chickadee was out of focus.Frustrating as a photography day ,it was a  good bird day _ a bald eagle flew over, and our yard was graced with the presence of a pileated woodpecker.( Until I ran in the house for the camera then he was no where to be found.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.