A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Monday Face

I am of course outrageously misrepresenting the mutt who bounded into Monday with all the pizzazz you would expect from a golden retriever puppy. This is her, oh my lovely walk is over and now you're too busy to play face.

Monday isn't supposed to be my busy day this week so it probably doesn't bode well that it has left me feeling ragged. And I haven't even played table tennis. Odd as it may sound Jackson has had a sick day. He has a fever and hasn't been up to much more than a little light reading. It's interesting to see the difference from the energy levels he has had recently. Hopefully it won't last long.

So instead I have mainly worked. Taking breaks to find out that we don't need a special visa to take J to the States for a medical appointment but we probably would if it became a regular thing. And that we do need special travel insurance. And to support a friend who is close to giving birth in a foreign country (she has moved) and is anxious about what will or won't happen.

The very final decorating touches have been done in the living room and now we just start the attempt to not just move all our stuff back in challenge. Not sure if the boxes show up from this angle but rest assured they are there. I don't mind at all though as I am completely besotted with the new room which is so much warmer and inviting so that was where I worked this afternoon. With my work mate.*


Lesley x

*not invited to the Christmas do though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.