Kitson

OK, I'm sharing the title of this one with another blipper, and inded, yes that's a picture of me on her blip today as well. It's all very self-referential which ties in with piece of theatre we both saw this afternoon. The latest show from Daniel Kitson is a marvellous piece and the less you know about it the better, I'd deliberately avoided any reviews before seeing it and I'm so glad I went down that route. I'm saying no more about it. Except - the Traverse has just released extra tickets for a whole bunch of shows over the next week including this one, if you're free any afternoon for a couple of hours anytime between now and next Sunday it's £12 well spent. I'm going to make this even easier for you by putting the link to the booking page right here for you.

Earlier on I was at the book festival seeing author Holly Webb who my eldest daughter is a big fan of. An entertaining event, and we got to make a polar bear mask at the end too. The ice-cream came as an optional extra afterwards and involved the exhange of my cold, harsh cash.

Right, bit of music to close. Nowt to do with nowt, it's just what's on as I type.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.