I wish I was taller

Today the office was closed - St Andrew's Day. After my Aberdeen trip there was lots to catch up on. A visit to the doctors for a check up. Then off to a couple of shops ( in one I got a great bargain on tulip bills, so spent some time this afternoon planting 120 of them!). Can't wait for Spring.

A final clean of the very muddy conservatory then transporting the final bags of soil to the front garden: I didn't want to leave the soil bagged much longer in case it went sour.

After that it was moving all the contents of mother in law's house from our various rooms to the conservatory where we hope we can sort out what is for the charity shop, for the family to keep and what is for recycling. Then emptying some of the attic for Christmas preparations, as I am in Stornoway next weekend.

Ahead of my wife's 60th tomorrow - when we are out for a meal - we decided to have a trial run and defrosted some pre-cooked lobsters. The "fun" of getting the flesh out merited a blip but with so much liquid everywhere I thought it better not to film it.

Fortunately, before we started cracking shells our dog provided the blip. He seems to have a particular fondness for fish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.