kathryn

this is my good friend Kathryn (known to most of you as itchy thumbs).

today she left, moving back down the road, south-like, to Austin. thankfully, Leah and I love Austin (that is where the three of us all met, Dear Viewer) and we shall make the frequent weekend jaunt I'd imagine. Yes, Kathryn is going back to school for a Master's Degree at the University of Texas (in the LBJ School of Public Affairs). I think the texty faces I implemented a few days back reiterates how I (and certainly Leah and, I'd wager, even Kathryn herself) feel about this:

: ) / : (

can I only initiate my ruminations on this occasion, on Kathryn's re-location, via a doubly-employed emoticon? of course not. can I ever adequately express how good of a friend she is? also: of course not. indeed.

perhaps it's: : ( / : )

who knows. Godspeed my good friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.