Forgetfulness

I forgot to go out in time to catch the afternoon sun!  And what a waste it was as the day had been really glorious.

Went to work for 1.5 hours to meet with someone and catch up with some administrative work, then returned home to my Project Management MOOC.

We have made an appointment to look at another house tomorrow.  I am not thoroughly sold with that house we considered.  It's being sold cheap and I'd always wondered why, despite the price, it hasn't caught anyone's fancy.  When we went to look last week, it just hit me -- no one is really interested in the repairs that will surely have to be done.  Had we been in our thirty-somethings, I wouldn't have half minded, but those days are behind us.  I told hubby that if we have to spend another 40K on top of the selling price just to make it liveable, why not simply look for a house which won't need all that much work any more, even if it means paying more?  Adding things up, the prices are practically matched.  Anyway, I am very confident about this next candidate.  Hubby needs some convincing, of course.  We'll see.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.