DancingAly

By DancingAly

Brrrr

It was very cold today. But that blue sky was just perfect. I was a little later for school today, as having to organise B and make sure he was ok made me bite off more than I could realistically chew and get out the door on time this morning. 

At lunch I suddenly felt all shaky, with my hands quivering and legs feeling wobbly and weak. It happened a few days ago, twice. I've not been fasting, and today I'd had a snack an hour or so before. It happened again when I got home, and I could not concentrate on what I was doing, and felt like I wanted to sit down. A bit weird. I would have put it down to anxiety, but today was a lot calmer. 

We had another LONG practice of the Christmas play this afternoon. It's painful! 

I called that agent today and made my offer. In a way I'm resigned that it's all over, as I went in very low, but it's all I got! I'm expecting to hear a no, which is fine, I will just let it go. It would have been nice, but scary too in some respects. And I don't want to overstretch myself. It could limit my job options if I did. So I shall wait to hear the no. 

And then I'll try and get excited about my new windows! Don't ask.....

On a side note, poor B has been alone most of this gorgeous day. And it resulted in lots of tuggy toys this evening.....

I keep looking at my Daphne Odora lately. It was bright, deep green last winter, and flowered in December. In the summer I noticed the leaves were a little yellow, but put it down to the weather. Now it's late November, and it still looks quite yellow. Is it normal? Should I give it more/less water? Help! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.