mydartmoorwalks

By mydartmoorwalks

George 2012 -2016

Tuesday. We arrived to visit Baby Henry today. He is doing really well and the change in the two weeks since he was born is amazing.

George hasn't been his normal self for the last couple of weeks but following several trips to the vets James thought he was improving. I spoke to James on the phone and we agreed I would take him for a short walk. We played ball a few times and then he collapsed and died. He was only four. He was such a happy dog. I have never had any previous involvement with dogs but he was my friend - no human ever gave me the welcome I got from him. Jess and James are devastated, they had expected him to be a little companion for Henry. We miss him so much.

I took this photo of him on Dartmoor back in February but didn't post it on blip at the time. RIP my little friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.