Just a parrot's life

By ellenparrots

Walter Peak Farm excursion

Today I did the Walter Peak Farm tour. Wonderful. First a boat drive over the Lake Wakatipu! Than we learned how they shave the sheep, feeding the animals, high tea. In the afternoon we went to a the Kiwi Birdlife Park. At one time they fed the kiwi's and we could see it quite good (behind glass and in the dark.). There was one Kea but he once was injured. Poor thingy. But good he can stay there in the big aviary. There was a bird show in the end. I volunteered with one act lol. Was same kind of act they do in AviaFauna. lol. Someone made a video of it.. but dunno when I can upload it. We will see! The rainbow lorikeet took money out of my hand and brought it back. I had a 20 kiwi dollar paper and gave it to the sanctuary 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.