La Pastera

[Click entry for full post] With the recent and often heated exchanges of views about the benefits or otherwise of Fidel Castro's toppling of the dictator Bautista and subsequent hard rule I took another visit to the Che Guevara museum in San Martín de los Andes. Lots about Che, little about Fidel, and I was again reminded of how, despite holding high office in Cuba, Che actually spent a great deal of time it, outside fighting for what he believed in. Che was in San Martin in the 1950s (with Alberto) and writes about his time there - you can read the diary entries here - search in page for 'San Martín de los Andes'. 

I have a personal interest in Che - he is a great-uncle of my ex-wife and I have been working on the family history. And the love interest in the movie, Mia Maestro, is a close friend of my daughter. What goes round comes round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.