Sami's Snaps

By SamiColenutt

First proper day...

After a getting shown around a bit yesterday, today was my first proper day working for the Olympic Broadcasting Services as a 3D camera assistant. There was only one other camera assistant who started on the same day so everything seemed a little daunting but I found my feet pretty quickly.

There wasn't a lot of spare time so there's only a few snap shot photos but I managed to get a few.

I spent today walking around London with a cameraman and my producer getting some beauty shots for graphics and opening credits. It's been pretty cool to see how everything's put together and it was nice to walk around London - even if it did rain a lot. This is Millennium Bridge, it looked amazing in 3D. Considering I knew almost nothing about 3D before I started working I feel like I learnt a lot in these few weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.