At The Airport

My Dear Fellow,

So I saw Er Indoors off today. I have to say British Airways did not make this any easier by being absolutely useless. Her first bag checked through fine. The second refused to check.

A group of five staff gathered around a terminal, explaining this to each other and saying helpful things like, "It doesn't normally do this."

One of them tried to engage me in conversation. "Oh you can't go," she said. "Are you sad?"

It is wrong to be p1ssy with the stupid, but I couldn't help myself.

"Well... YES." I said. There was a silent "you effwit" at the end of that sentence. Things went downhill from there. They asked us to come back in 15 minutes for their customer services person. We did and she wasn't there.

"Could you come back in 15 minutes?" they said. We told them we'd done that already. "Oh but she was here just 10 minutes ago," they added.

No, we told them, no she really wasn't. It is quite worrying that a travel company's staff have so shaky a grasp on the concept of "time".

Anyway, so by now I was fizzing. But the customer service person eventually sorted things out. Er Indoors is underway. And the boys seem pleased to have company. 

In other news, Jasper seems a lot better as of this morning. 48 hours too bloody late, but that's not his fault. And I am delighted to see that he is on the mend. 

El P.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.