Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Office with a view

I haven't exactly rushed to resume my duties, but I'm now able to do a few light household chores, though it takes me ages. I have to keep sitting down a lot.

After a morning's exertions, I spent the afternoon finishing off my book (The Little Coffee House of Kabul) and dozing.

Archie was out with Elizabeth all afternoon. They went to her office in town first, then bussed to the Hermitage (there were a couple of 'yips' while aboard the crowded bus - he's never been in a crowded one before). He gets so muddy, and Elizabeth has some lovely Scots words for mucky: barkit, furdit and mauckitt.

But he always returns home sparkling clean!

PS I'm enjoying watching 'China: Between Clouds and Dreams'. Wonderful filming, heartwarming narrative and the most endearing wee boy with the cares of the world on his shoulders.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.