LifeLines

By LifeLines

Sunday Gathering

A glorious sunny day.  Just a slight frost this morning.  We walked up to the heath and did a circular walk along the old railway line.  As we went we collected holly and ivy for me to use to make some Christmas wreaths.  We popped to the allotment and Andy suggested I cut a few of the sunflower heads to use in a Christmas arrangement.  I'll perhaps brighten them up with a bit of glitter!

After eating the last batch of soup I had left made from allotment grown courgettes, I went outside to make the wreaths.  I lit the fire pit to keep me warm whilst I worked.  It was great to be outside in the fresh air.  Its now 16:30 and the last of the light is fading from the sky.  The moon is high and bright.  Inside I have some homemade bread baking in the oven.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.