Which Way Up?

The light was beautiful this afternoon, so we drove up to Loch of Lintrathen to admire the still autumnal views and reflections on the still surface of the Loch.

Discovered a new-to-us café up there, called the Wee Bear Café, which was an absolute delight:-)  Fabulous (looking) homebaked cakes and scones and a lovely cosy interior (see extras).  I had a coffee and had to watch TJ wade through an enormous slice of Victoria Sponge as light as a feather!  We will certainly be back, especially once this diet is over:-)

They also sold Christmas trees from a gazebo outside and had an amazing range of trees I've never seen on sale before, including a Korean Fir like the one we have in the garden!  May go back next week to buy one of their trees if I can't find what I want closer to home.

Diet update for this week:  3 pounds lost, which takes me well over the half stone that was my first marker:-)  Being very, very good, though it will get much harder as Christmas approaches!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.