Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

All aboard

Secrets out then!!

Before I had so many dogs I did a fair bit of travelling and have been lucky enough to travel most of Europe, the Hawaiian islands the Caribbean, South America,Across Canada and a lot of America also South Africa , I've many air miles but I would say more nautical miles as I've done a lot of cruises.

But the dogs became my priority and as age and illness became a worry I tended to stay in this country, opting to travel around England in a motorhome.

Losing two dogs this year hasn't made it easier in fact it's made it harder Roo is 12 so I just can't bear to leave him.

So earlier this year I had a tempting offer from Cunard to join them for the day to look around Queen Elizabeth, I've travelled on the QE2, The Mary and Victoria so they want to win me back.

I got to enjoy a five star Meal and a tour of the ship seeing the most expensive suites to the least expensive.

I can dream that one day I'll be travelling with my own butler and the choice on 9 pillows until I find the one that's suitable for my weary head!!! Of course I'll pull up to the dock in my Aston Martin and Roo will enjoy the on board kennels and fire hydrant.

Roo wasn't allowed on board so he was treated to a walk in the beautiful new forest.

The other picture is the atrium on the Queen Elizabeth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.