and through the wire...

By hesscat

The Way Way Back

I've been up and down this road several times today, in fact more times that I have for the whole of the preceding week. I think this was the first time and the sun was beginning to make it's way way down for the night.

Ms H went along to her first "band practice" today (2 of my trips on this road), she is performing with them (fellow pupils of her singing teacher) and solo next Saturday evening in Pathhead and then again for one song the day after. I say first... her second is in the afternoon of the show! Although she's sung and played in public several times before, it's either been by herself or with me, so it's a step up for her and she came away from it immensely excited. 

Pathhead has a rich musical scene, unsurprisingly called The Pathhead Music Collective, and there will be a number of other experienced artists performing. It's going to be a great experience for her...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.