Strange Morning

I drove by once but on my way back I couldn't ignore my inner voice.
There was a car parked near an Urgent Care with the door open but no one one visible inside and no one around. It was cold at 7am.
It just felt wrong.
So I circled back and drove slowly by to see a man laying back in the seat with the door alarm frantically sounding off. I couldn't see his face but he didn't have a coat on.
I did not feel comfortable approaching him myself.
I was afraid that he didn't make to the Urgent Care so I went there and they sent 2 nurses out to check.
He was apparently alive since I could see them talking with him.
As I left I could see the police car drive up.
Maybe intoxicated? Maybe confused?
I was curious but it didn't seem polite to watch...
At least he was not in serious condition.
It was a strange morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.