Fido

By Fido

Badminton

A few weeks ago as the boys struggled to play tennis with the pound shop rackets and balls I had bought them, I wondered whether it might be easier to use a shuttlecock.

It certainly seems to be so and I'll happily take all credit for the idea. However, who knew the the low hanging washing line would act as an ideal net or that yet another sport could be played for hours in the back garden as a result. The boys take the credit for that one.

Primary two starts for the older one tomorrow. Not that he's the slightest bit bothered though. As I kissed him goodnight tonight he said he was so excited and couldn't wait for tomorrow. I smiled. He carried on 'I get to go onto club penguin, put in my code from the smoothie box and see what new fruit costume I get'.

Ah well, neither my lovely husband nor I were that great fans of school either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.