excerpts from a life

By berfin

Explode

Has been some while since I last posted -- so many beautiful things happened that I just had to let it all happen, and then look at the whole thing, sigh, and let out an amazed "wow".

I did things again! :D Things I knew were risky and could end up pushing me far back from where I was, but I did not linger for long because I knew I would be better off having tried it anyway (rather than never leaving the comfort zone and asking repeatedly, "what if?"). Fortunately for me, everything worked out to be quite beautiful and my life is bright again, although with many other challenges. 

It's alright. I'm bright, I'm strong, I'm solid. I'll be alright.

I saw these leaves on my way to a café from my house; apparently the bars had to be painted but someone did a sloppy job. Leaving the basic existence aside, this is a warm "welcome back" to a friend who had left my life a while ago, and who has returned recently. I feel my life has been touched by your existence just the way these leaves couldn't stay the way they have always been, as if colors exploded, as if smoke has risen. 

Thank you, again, for helping me find myself and try new colors on my own skin. 

Welcome back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.