sparks789

By sparks789

A Lost Mono Monday

Definitely feeling LOST tonight. A black and white selfie of Tim and I...

Tim returned home from 3 days away at 9pm last night, at 8pm tonight he went away for 4 days. At first I really looked forward to the odd time he worked away as I could "get stuff done". Now it's 2-4 nights a week I'm running out of "stuff to do".

We are having to emergency redecorate our lounge this week as some candle smoke (a years worth) has put black rings around all of our photos on the wall and I need to take them down for the Christmas tree to go up. In laws and paint brushes to the rescue whilst we are both working! Just plain old boring (clean!!) white for now, until we extend and complete building work in the spring and we decorate that room properly!

We have started to receive Christmas cards this weekend and today I received one from somebody that put me in a bad mood for the rest of the day. Surely a card shouldn't be able to do that! Anyway it will be marked "return to sender" and hopefully then she will know where she stands!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.