Monday: Canada Place

As I mentioned yesterday, my big boss (i.e. my boss' boss) is in town for a couple of days.  I picked him up at the airport this morning amidst the most intense snow Vancouver has had in over 1,000 days (as several people told me during the day).  It started snowing in the middle of the night and by the time I woke up this morning, there was quite a substantial blanket.  It carried on in flurries of varying thickness during the day but has, for the most part, melted now.  We're due more later in the week.  I take it all with a pinch of salt though - having spent years working in Ukraine and Croatia, anything other than half a metre of snow in one snowfall feels a little trifling to me and not worth the fuss.

We had a full day of calls and meetings, culminating in a dinner with contacts in a downtown restaurant.

This is Canada Place, taken en route to meet boss' boss before dinner.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.