Small and White, Clean and Bright

I noticed this African Violet has a sparkle on the petals. Not sure if that's normal but i thought it looked quite pretty. it's been in my kitchen window for 6 years. A little boy I used to teach bought it for me. 

The other thing which is clean and bright is our kitchen. I've started some pre-Christmas cleaning including scrubbing the floor tiles, walls and cupboard doors. I filled the largest bucket I could find with hot water, Flash and bleach and set to work with my scrubbing brush. When I picked the bucket up, the handle came off in my hand, I dropped the bucket and found myself ankle-deep in bleachey water. It turned out to be an effective way of cleaning the floor but took a long time to dry!
Shattered now and hoping for a quiet evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.