THROUGH THE WINDOW

of the train. The day started very grey, and we walked to the station to begin our journey to The Hague.
Our first connection in Paderborn we missed, and we followed an alternative route than planned. We entered the train to Münster, and from there to Enschede (Holland), from where one direct train goes to The Hague.
The picture shows the mills between Gouda and The Hague. A first try for me.
How nearer we got to our destination, the slower the train went.
But eventually we arrived, and could take the Lightrail to Loosduinen.
We had contacted Mischa, and she came from work, some time later than we in our appartment.
Lots to tell of course, and we all glowed in being together again.
We drank tea, she cooked the tasteful meal, and now as I am posting my entry, Mischa is resting, Piet Hein watches a TV program.
You will not be surprised hearing that I am knackered (not a word I used to learn at school once) and how much I would like to, I will have a rest too. Tomorrow I hope to have recovered and come back to catch up refreshed.
The lovely comments, stars and hearts for my picture of yesterday I appreciate a lot. I liked the photo, I had seen the opportunity at once, and of course I am glad you liked it too.

Other hearts for silly pictures I gave to pkln, 60plus, mab194,  Marlieske and AlisonM. I find it a pleasure to deliver them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.