Collecting Moments

By AudreyJ

Not Happy

Well plumber arrived with the 2nd replacement valve and fitted it, and I was instructed to put heating on and turn radiators up full blast, he left said he'd return in 15mins, which he did to check things out. Once back up in the loft he saw the pressure rising and it blew-out in front of his eyes and ended up causing this lovely wet patch on the bathroom ceiling, he says it's the Heating Exchange or something along those lines and it's not worth replacing especially as boiler already has 3 small leaks anyway so recommends new boiler!!! Why do these things happen at this time of the year :-(

I think I will cancel Christmas this year, it's just been one thing after the other but this really isn't good news.

If I was a drinker it's around about now I'd probably say I'm going to pour myself a stiff one!!! As I'm not I think I will go eat some fudge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.