Deceptive Tuesday

One thing traffic jams are good for is that you can shoot the sunrise at 0 kph instead of 100 kph.
The first extra shows the traffic jam in front of me.
The second extra shows the traffic jam behind me.
Two hours to get to work.
Two hours to get home in the evening ... including a half-hour nap.
Not so good day at work that started because I was late and feeling extremely guilty, which of course didn't do me any good.

In the afternoon, went to a meeting for all second-year teachers because preparations are underway for the second year of the new curriculum.  I was prepared, as you know, but then found out that my exam wasn't what they had in mind as all exams need to be integrated, so my test items will instead form the basis of the assessment, so not so bad, but all these other powers that be don't really need me at the moment.

On the home front, hubby met the real estate agent for a second look at the house.  There have been other lookers in the meantime, naturally.  Negotiations flying back and forth and hubby is doing his best not to sound too enthusiastic.  In the meantime, there's a back-up team behind us now -- the bank, the insurance company, the movers.  The important phone call will be made tomorrow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.